Back To Top

Legal Information

 Version 1.0 - in force from 01.04.2015

Contact
The website www.yawa.be (hereinafter referred to as "the Website") is owned by Madame Sophie GIET, registered in the Banque-Carrefour des Entreprises (BCE – the Belgian business register) as company number 598 664 006, whose registered address is Impasse des Camus, 57, 4000, LIEGE.
She can be contacted as follows:
Telephone: +32 4 361 03 33
Mobile: +32 496 772 577
Email: sogie@yawa.be (or via the form available in the Contact section of the website).

Credits
Conception : Sophie Giet
Hosting : One.com
Photographs : Didier Gillis, François Schumacher, Nathalina Damore, Sophie Giet

Personal Data Protection
We take great care to protect the personal data that you provide.
For any questions related to privacy and the protection of your personal data, please see our Privacy Policy.

Conditions of Use for the website www.yawa.be
Scope of application
The Conditions of Use described here are the conditions under which Sophie GIET (hereinafter called "Yawa") authorises access to and use of the website. They are applicable to any person (hereinafter called the "User") who visits the website for any purpose whatsoever. They are supplemented by YAWA’s Privacy Policy and General Conditions of Sale.
These Conditions of Use contain important legal information about accessing, visiting and using the website, and, in particular, the associated intellectual property rights of YAWA. We invite you to read these conditions carefully.
By accessing the website you declare yourself, without reservation, to be familiar with and to have expressly accepted the content. In the event that you do not agree with the Conditions, you are requested not to access or use the website.
YAWA's responsibilities
Use of the website by Users and information from it that is made available by their providers, or information from linked sites, is their sole responsibility.
Users are responsible for any damage that may be caused to other users or third parties as a result of their use of the website.
Except in cases of gross negligence or wilful misconduct on its part, YAWA and its employees bear no responsibility for direct and/or indirect damage of any kind (including loss of profit, costs of acquiring an equivalent service or product, or loss of opportunity) incurred by the User, or by a third party, as a result of the User’s use of the website, or its inability to use it, for any reason whatsoever.
YAWA takes great care to maintain the quality of its website. It takes all reasonable measures to provide accurate information, maintain up-to-date content, and to correct, as soon as possible, any errors brought to its attention.
YAWA cannot guarantee that the website will, at all times and in all circumstances, be free of inaccuracies. YAWA therefore cannot therefore be held responsible for any damage or undesirable experience that the User may suffer as a result of erroneous, inaccurate or missing content, or as a result of lack of clarity of the website's content, or any third party website to which it makes reference.
Similarly, hyperlinks that may be present on the website, which link to advertisements by third parties, or products or services proposed by third parties, are not in any way the responsibility of YAWA. YAWA cannot offer any guarantee whatsoever regarding the quality of the information to which hyperlinks present on the website provide access; it cannot be held responsible for these websites' compliance with relevant laws and regulations. The owners of the websites that these links allow Users to access bear sole responsibility for their content.
Access to these sites is at the sole risk of the User, who declares himself aware that they may be subject to other terms and conditions, or other provisions, concerning the protection of privacy; and, in more general terms, may be operated to other terms and conditions than those applicable to YAWA's website. The User agrees to comply with the conditions of access and use of these websites.
YAWA cannot be held responsible for hyperlinks present on third party websites that link back to YAWA's website; or for the content of these third party sites, which YAWA neither verifies nor endorses.
The User further agrees that the download of information, and its subsequent use, remains his own responsibility. The User bears sole responsibility for any damage that may be caused to computer equipment, and/or any loss of data, arising from the download or use of information from YAWA's website.
YAWA and its employees are not responsible for direct and/or indirect damage caused by the transmission of viruses occurring in spite of protective measures taken, by the interruption of the access to the website following an electronic communication failure or connection problem, by unauthorised access to the site by a third party and the consequences that may result from it, or by the occurrence of any event that can be considered force majeure.
The User also assumes full responsibility for the adequate protection of computer equipment and will take all necessary measures to safeguard it, and to safeguard the data it contains.
YAWA accepts no responsibility for any non-foreseeable or consequential damages, including but not limited to: loss of profit, reputation, financial savings, clients or data.
The User's responsibilities
The User agrees, in particular, to:
use the website in accordance with the law and the provisions thereof, the YAWA’s General Conditions of Sale and its Privacy Policy; and further to use the Website with all due diligence;
communicate, when using the website, information that is true and accurate; he further undertakes be mindful of the need to update any of this information and to communicate such updates; in addition, the User agrees not to use any alias or pseudonym;
refrain from using or disclosing any information contrary to public order, accepted good taste, or of any nature likely to be defamatory to YAWA, other users, or any third party, in terms of their image or reputation ;
refrain from making or attempting to make changes to the website and the application, without the prior agreement of YAWA, and especially not to introduce to the website, any other website, logo, photograph or other data, or to create hyperlinks or connections to other websites without the express prior written consent of YAWA;
refrain from any act, direct or indirect, that may cause malfunction or unavailability (temporary or permanent, partial or total) of the website;
indemnify YAWA and/or third parties who may suffer loss as a result of illicit, non-compliant use, or abuse of the Website.
In the case of non-compliance by the User with the Conditions of Use, the General Conditions of Sale and/or the Privacy Policy, YAWA reserves the right to suspend, restrict or remove the User's access to its website, without prior warning and without prejudice to any other remedy.
Similarly, YAWA reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to remove any information or content broadcast on its Website, or through its intermediaries, which is contrary to the terms of use.
The User is responsible for the correct operation of, and for all operational aspects of, any component of their communications infrastructure and computer equipment; to this end, the User must ensure that they have put in place an appropriate contract, with an operator of their choice, to supply communications services, which ensures, in particular, the continuity of telecommunications services.
The User agrees to renounce the right to invoke YAWA, in any way whatsoever, in relation to any product failures, decommissioning, restriction or suspension of part or all of the services related to his IT infrastructure or communications, including any services provided by telecommunications operators.
Intellectual property rights
The User declares himself to be aware that YAWA is the sole owner of all intellectual property rights related to the website, including all elements that comprise the site, including but not limited to, the structure and content of the website, data, logos, text, images, trademarks and distinctive markings it contains, as well as the interfaces, layout and computer programs that may be used on the website.
The User agrees not to undertake any activity, directly or indirectly, that is likely to challenge the validity of YAWA's intellectual property rights of affect their enjoyment by YAWA.
No rights of any kind whatsoever are assigned or conceded to the User as a result of their access to, or use of, the website.
Unless a User has the prior written permission of YAWA, it is strictly prohibited to reproduce in whole or in part, disseminate, extract and/or reuse all or part of the website, or any of its elements, in any form or via any medium whatsoever. The same prohibition applies to any adaptation, modification, incorporation, translation, marketing, even partial, of the Site and/or any of its elements, including its terms and conditions, by any means and via any medium whatsoever.
Users are permitted to access the website solely for the purpose of consulting its contents in accordance with its terms and conditions and Privacy Policy.
YAWA allows, to the exclusion of all other types of link, the creation of surface links that refer to the Web site's home page or an internal page. Accordingly, YAWA prohibits, unless express prior written agreement has been obtained, any linking or technical measure, such as deep linking, framing or in-lining, that has the effect of, directly or indirectly, reproducing all or part of the Website, diverting, altering or concealing the source of the information or content, or that has the effect of creating a risk of confusion as to the source of the information or content.
Website availability
YAWA puts in place all reasonable measures to ensure the safety of the website, its availability in an uninterrupted manner 7 days a week and 24 hours a day, and to limit, as far as is possible, any undesirable experiences arising from technical errors or malicious acts of third parties.
The User exonerates YAWA from any liability in the case of non-availability of the website, malfunctions, errors, bugs, incidents or problems of any nature whatsoever, arising from: 1) a malicious act by another User, or a third party, or 2) from inappropriate use of the website by the User, or 3) from information published therein or disseminated on related websites.
YAWA cannot guarantee that access to, or use of its website may not be momentarily interrupted for technical reasons. Without prejudice to Article 4, YAWA also reserves the right to discontinue, at any time and without prior notice, access to the site, in order to carry out site maintenance operations or updates. YAWA does not accept any liability for any damage sustained in the event of such an interruption.
Protection of Minors
The User declares himself to be aware that the website is potentially accessible to minors in his custody, who, in the same way as other Users, will have access to all information provided by the website. The User is obliged to take all necessary and prudent security measures if they wish to prevent access to, or use of the Website by, such minors. The User must, without exception, verify the nature of all information on the website consulted by minors.
Modification of the website and Conditions of Use.
YAWA reserves the right to modify or remove, at any time and without prior warning, information and data, of any nature whatsoever, that has been published on the website.
The present Conditions are also likely to be updated in the same way as the general Conditions of Sale and Privacy Policy.
All these Conditions shall apply during the session in which the User uses the website. The Conditions of Use, the special conditions governing the e-commerce module, and the Privacy Policy are applicable throughout the duration of the session in which the User uses the website, and are, in all cases, those that are published on the Website at the time when the User accesses it.
YAWA will inform the User of any changes to these conditions by publishing on the site the date of the last modification, and the latest available version.
Other provisions
Annulment of one or more of the provisions of the present Conditions of Use shall not detract from the validity, applicability, and binding nature of all other provisions. If one or more of the provisions are deemed or declared invalid on the basis of a law, a regulation or a court decision, the degree and/or the scope of the other provisions will remain intact. The invalid provision will be replaced by a new provision that is likely to replicate, as far as is possible, the original objective(s) of the invalid provision.
Use of the website, the special conditions governing the e-commerce module, and the Privacy Policy are subject to Belgian law. The Tribunal de commerce de Liege, division de Liege (the Tribunal of Commerce of Liege, Liege division) shall be the sole arbiter of any dispute concerning the formation, interpretation and execution of these present Conditions.
Technical Support
YAWA takes every possible measure to resolve misunderstandings, complaints, and technical or operational problems concerning the website within a reasonable time and within the limits of its Conditions of Use.
Do not hesitate to contact us.

Back To Top

Mentions légales

 Version 1.0 – en vigueur à partir du 01/04/2015

Contact
Le site internet www.yawa.be  (ci-après « le Site Internet) est la propriété de Madame Sophie GIET, inscrite sous le n° BCE n° 598.664.006, établie Impasse des Camus, 57 à 4000 LIEGE.
Elle peut être contactée comme suit :
Téléphone : +32 4 361 03 33
Mobile : +32 496 772 577
Email : sogie@yawa.be (ou via le formulaire disponible dans la rubrique Contact du site internet).

Crédits
Conception : Sophie Giet
Hébergement : One.com
Photographies : Didier Gillis, François Schumacher

Protection des données personnelles
Nous consacrons le plus grand soin à la protection des données à caractère personnel que vous nous communiquez.
Pour toutes questions relatives à la vie privée et à la protection de vos données personnelles, consultez notre Privacy Policy.

Conditions d’utilisation du Site internet www.yawa.be
Champ d’application
Les présentes conditions d’utilisation décrivent les conditions auxquelles Sophie GIET (ci-après « Yawa ») autorise l’accès et l’utilisation du Site internet. Elles sont applicables à toute personne (ci-après désignée (l’ « Utilisateur ») qui visite le Site internet, à quelle que fin que ce soit. Elles sont complétées par notre Privacy Policy, ainsi que par nos conditions générales de vente.
Ces conditions d’utilisation contiennent des informations juridiques importantes concernant l’accès, la visite et l’utilisation du Site internet et les droits de propriété intellectuelle de YAWA, notamment. Nous vous invitons à lire attentivement ces conditions.
En accédant au Site internet, vous déclarez en avoir pris connaissance et en accepter expressément le contenu, sans réserve. Dans l’hypothèse où vous ne seriez pas d’accord avec le contenu de ces conditions, vous êtes priés de ne pas utiliser le Site internet.
Responsabilité de YAWA
L’utilisation par les Utilisateurs du Site internet et des informations rendues disponibles par leur intermédiaire ou sur des sites liés est soumise à leur entière responsabilité.
Les Utilisateurs sont responsables des éventuels dommages qu’ils causent à des autres utilisateurs ou à des tiers à la suite de leur utilisation du Site internet.
Sauf faute lourde ou intentionnelle de leur part, YAWA et ses préposés ne sont pas responsables des dommages directs et indirects de toute nature (incluant la perte de profit, les frais pour se procurer un service ou produit équivalent ou la perte d’opportunité) causés à l’Utilisateur ou à des tiers, par l’Utilisateur, suite à l’utilisation du Site internet ou l’impossibilité de l’utiliser, quelle qu’en soit la raison.
YAWA apporte le plus grand soin à la qualité du Site internet. Elle met tout en œuvre pour délivrer une information correcte et mise à jour et corriger les erreurs éventuelles dans les plus brefs délais, dès que ces erreurs sont portées à sa connaissance.
YAWA ne peut en aucun cas garantir que le Site internet sera, à tout moment et en toutes circonstances, exempt de toute inexactitude. YAWA ne peut donc pas être tenue responsable des dommages ou désagréments que l’Utilisateur pourrait subir à la suite d’informations erronées, inexactes ou manquantes ou à la suite d’un manque de clarté du Site internet ou d’un site internet tiers auquel il serait fait référence.
De même, les liens hypertextes éventuels qui sont publiés sur le Site internet, au même titre que les annonces publicitaires relatives à tiers ou des produits ou services proposés par des tiers, n’engagent en aucune manière la responsabilité de YAWA. YAWA ne garantit donc en aucune manière la qualité des informations auxquels les liens hypertextes présents sur le Site internet donnent accès ; elle n’est pas non plus responsable du respect par ces sites internet de la législation et de la réglementation en vigueur. Les propriétaires des sites internet vers lesquels ces liens aiguillent l’Utilisateur sont seuls responsables de leur contenu.
L’accès à ces sites s’effectue aux risques et périls de l’Utilisateur, qui déclare être informé qu’ils peuvent être soumis à d’autres conditions d’utilisation ou à d’autres dispositions en matière de protection de la vie privée et, de manière générale, à d’autres règles que celles applicables au Site internet de YAWA. L’Utilisateur s’engage, pour autant que de besoin, à se conformer aux conditions d’accès et d’usage de ces sites internet.
YAWA ne peut pas non plus être tenue responsable des liens hypertextes qui sont créés à partir de sites internet de tiers vers le site internet, ni du contenu de ces sites qu’elle ne vérifie pas et ne s’approprie pas.
L’Utilisateur accepte en outre que le téléchargement d’informations et l’utilisation de celles-ci se fait sous sa propre responsabilité. Il est seul responsable des éventuels dommages causés à son ordinateur et de la perte éventuelle de toute donnée qui résulterait du téléchargement ou de l’utilisation d’informations.
YAWA et ses préposés ne sont pas responsables des dommages directs et indirects causés par la transmission de virus malgré les mesures de protection prévues à cet effet, par l’interruption de l’accès au Site internet suite à des coupures de lignes de communication ou des problèmes de connexion, par l’accès non autorisé au site d’un tiers et les conséquences qui peuvent en résulter ou par la survenance de tout événement de force majeure.
L’Utilisateur assume par ailleurs la pleine responsabilité de la protection adéquate de son équipement informatique et prend les dispositions nécessaires pour sa sauvegarde et la sauvegarde des données qu’il contient.
En tout état de cause, la responsabilité de YAWA pour les dommages non prévisibles ou indirects incluant notamment les pertes de profits, d’image, d’économies escomptées, de clientèle ou de données est exclue.
Responsabilité de l’Utilisateur
L’Utilisateur s’engage en particulier à :
– utiliser le Site internet conformément à la loi et aux dispositions des présentes conditions d’utilisation, aux conditions générales de vente de YAWA et à sa Privacy Policy ; il s’engage en outre à utiliser le Site internet en bon père de famille ;
– communiquer lors de tout usage du Site internet des informations dont il garantit la véracité et l’exactitude ; il s’engage en outre à communiquer des informations dont le contenu est actualisé et veillera le cas échéant à la mise à jour de ces informations ; l’Utilisateur s’interdit d’utiliser des alias ou des pseudonymes ;
– s’abstenir de tout usage ou de communiquer toute information contraire à l’ordre public, aux bonnes meurs ou de nature à porter atteinte aux droits de YAWA, d’autres utilisateurs ou plus généralement de tout tiers, à leur image ou à leur réputation ;
ne pas apporter ou tenter d’apporter des modifications au Site internet et à l’Application, sans l’accord préalable de YAWA et en particulier, ne pas introduire sur le Site internet d’autres sites internet, logos, photos ou autres données, ni créer d’hyperliens ou de connexion avec d’autres sites internet sans l’autorisation explicite, écrite et préalable de YAWA ;
– s’abstenir de tout acte ayant pour effet direct ou indirect de provoquer des dysfonctionnements ou une indisponibilité (temporaire ou permanente, partielle ou totale) du Site internet;
– indemniser YAWA et/ou les tiers qui subiraient un préjudice du chef d’une utilisation illicite, non conforme ou abusive du Site internet.
En cas de non-respect par l’Utilisateur des conditions d’utilisation, des conditions générales de vente et de la Privacy Policy, YAWA est autorisée à suspendre, restreindre ou supprimer l’accès au Site internet de l’Utilisateur, sans avertissement préalable et sans préjudice de tous autres recours.
De même, YAWA se réserve le droit discrétionnaire de supprimer toute information ou contenu diffusé sur le Site internet ou par son intermédiaire qui serait jugé contraire aux conditions d’utilisation.
L’Utilisateur du Site est responsable du bon fonctionnement et du caractère pleinement opérationnel de toute composante de son infrastructure de communications et de son équipement informatique ; à cet effet, il s’oblige notamment à conclure avec l’opérateur de son choix un contrat de fourniture de services de communications assurant, notamment, une continuité de services de télécommunications.
L’Utilisateur renonce à se prévaloir à l’égard de YAWA, à quel que titre que ce soit, de toute défaillance, mise hors service, restriction ou suspension de tout ou partie des services liés à son infrastructure informatique ou de communications, et, notamment des services fournis par les opérateurs de télécommunications.
Droits de propriété intellectuelle
L’Utilisateur déclare être informé que YAWA est seule titulaire de l’ensemble des droits de propriété intellectuelle relatifs au Site internet, en ce compris tous éléments qui les composent, tels que, notamment, mais sans limitation, la structure et le contenu du Site internet, les données, les logos, les textes, les images, les marques et signes distinctifs, qu’il contient ou encore les interfaces, la mise en page et les programmes informatiques auxquels le Site internet fait éventuellement appel.
L’Utilisateur s’engage à ne rien entreprendre, directement ou indirectement, qui soit de nature à mettre en cause la validité des droits de propriété intellectuelle de YAWA ou troubler la jouissance de ceux-ci par YAWA.
Aucun droit de quelque nature que ce soit n’est cédé ou concédé à l’Utilisateur du fait de son accès à- ou de l’usage du Site internet.
Toute reproduction, en tout ou en partie, communication, extraction et/ou réutilisation de la totalité ou d’une partie du Site ou de l’un des éléments qui les composent, tel qu’une création de YAWA, sous quelque forme ou support que ce soit, est strictement interdite sans l’autorisation préalable et écrite de YAWA. Il en va de même de toute adaptation, modification, incorporation, traduction, commercialisation, même partielle, par quelque procédé et sur quelque support que ce soit, du Site et des éléments qui le composent en ce compris les présentes conditions d’utilisation.
L’Utilisateur est uniquement autorisé à accéder au Site internet, à consulter son contenu conformément aux présentes conditions d’utilisation et à la Privacy Policy.
YAWA autorise la création de liens en surface (surface linking) qui renvoient à la page d’accueil du Site Internet ou à une page interne, à l’exclusion de tous autres types de liens. Par conséquent, YAWA interdit, sauf accord exprès, écrit et préalable, tout lien ou mesure technique, telle que le deep linking, le framing ou l’in-lining ayant pour effet, direct ou indirect, de reproduire tout ou partie du Site internet en détournant, altérant ou masquant la source de l’information ou du contenu ou ayant pour effet d’engendrer un risque de confusion sur la source de l’information ou du contenu.
Disponibilité du Site internet
YAWA met tous les moyens raisonnables en œuvre pour assurer la sécurité du Site internet et leur disponibilité, de manière ininterrompue 7 jours s/ 7 et 24 heures s/ 24., ainsi que pour limiter autant que faire se peut les désagréments causés par les erreurs techniques ou encore des actes malveillants de tiers.
L’Utilisateur exonère YAWA de toute responsabilité en cas de non-disponibilité du Site internet, de dysfonctionnements, d’erreurs, bugs, incidents ou tout problème, de quelle que nature que ce soit, qui résulterait I) d’un acte malveillant d’un autre Utilisateur ou d’un tiers ou II) de toute utilisation inappropriée du Site internet par l’Utilisateur, ou encore III) d’informations qui y sont publiées ou qui sont diffusées par des sites internet liés.
YAWA ne peut exclure que pour des raisons techniques, l’accès ou l’utilisation du Site internet soit momentanément interrompue. Sans préjudice de l’article 4, YAWA se réserve par ailleurs le droit d’interrompre, à tout moment et sans avis préalable, l’accès au site pour procéder à des opérations de maintenance ou de mises à jours. YAWA décline ici aussi toute responsabilité pour tout dommage subi dans le cas d’une telle interruption.
Protection des mineurs
L’Utilisateur déclare être informé que le Site internet est potentiellement accessible à des personnes mineurs qui sont sous leur garde, au même titre que diverses informations accessibles par le biais du Site internet. L’Utilisateur est tenu de prendre toutes les mesures de sécurité nécessaires et utiles s’il souhaite empêcher l’accès ou l’utilisation du Site internet à ces personnes mineurs. Il incombe en toutes hypothèses à l’Utilisateur de vérifier les informations que consultent les personnes mineures,
Modification du Site internet et des conditions d’utilisation
YAWA se réserve le droit de modifier ou de retirer, à tout moment et sans avertissement préalable, les informations et données, de quelle que nature qu’elles soient, publiées sur le Site internet.
Les présentes conditions d’utilisation sont elles aussi susceptibles d’être mises à jour au même titre que les conditions générales de vente et la Privacy Policy.
L’ensemble de ces conditions sont d’application durant la session pendant laquelle l’Utilisateur utilise le Site internet. Les conditions d’utilisation, les conditions particulières régissant le module e-commerce et la Privacy Policy applicables pour toute la durée de la session pendant laquelle l’Utilisateur utilise le Site internet sont, en tout état de cause, celles qui sont présentes sur le Site internet lors de l’accès de l’Utilisateur à ce dernier.
YAWA informera l’Utilisateur de toute modification de ces conditions en mentionnant sur le Site la date de la dernière modification, ainsi que la dernière version disponible
Divers
La nullité d’une ou de plusieurs dispositions des présentes conditions d’utilisation n’entame en rien la validité, l’applicabilité et le caractère contraignant des autres dispositions. Si une ou plusieurs dispositions sont jugées ou déclarées invalides sur la base d’une loi, d’un règlement ou d’un décision de justice, la force ou la portée des autres dispositions resteront intactes. La disposition invalide sera alors remplacée par une nouvelle disposition susceptible de reproduire autant que possible les objectifs initiaux de la disposition invalide.
L’utilisation du Site internet et les conditions particulières régissant le module e-commerce et la Privacy Policy sont soumises au droit belge. Le Tribunal de commerce de Liège, section de Liège, Belgique, est seul compétent pour connaître de tout litige concernant la formation, l’interprétation et l’exécution des présentes conditions.
Support technique
Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour résoudre les malentendus, réclamations, problèmes techniques ou opérationnels concernant le Site internet dans un délai raisonnable et dans les limites de nos conditions d’utilisation.
N’hésitez pas à nous contacter.